Equity Awards in Rocklin at Sierra College

Sierra College EEO Advisory Committee Celebrates with Inaugural Awards Ceremony

Rocklin, Calif.- Members of Sierra College leadership, administrators, faculty, staff, and student body recently gathered in the Chalet Event Center in Rocklin to celebrate the first Excellence in Equity Awards presented by the Equal Employment Opportunity (EEO) Advisory Committee.

These awards were created to recognize the incredible employees, students, alumni, and community/business partners who have actively engaged in equitable and anti-racist practices that have contributed towards positive institutional/societal outcomes. Those nominated must demonstrate experience in leading meaningful change in diversity, equity, inclusion, accessibility, and anti-racism (DEIA) that has led to institutional, community, employee-centered, and/or student-centered enhancements to support those most disproportionately impacted at our institution.โ€ฏ

↬ Summer Fun Starts Here ↫

⤥ Summer Fun Starts Here ⤦

⤥ Summer Fun Starts Here ⤦

⤥ Summer Fun Starts Here ⤦

Nominees for the Inaugural Excellence in Equity Awards:

CategoryNominees (Winners in bold)
Student Club/GroupAssociated Students of Sierra College (ASSC)
Corporate/Community PartnerNorth State Building Industries Association Foundation (BIA)
Sierra College Foundation  
Sierra College AlumniLittle Dove Rey Running Bear
Rising/Emerging Equity ChampionMaryam Portillo
Erica Reich-Zuazo  
Classified ProfessionalDโ€™Ambra Amaro-Mendoza
Joseph โ€œJoeโ€ Avila
Allisha Crockett
Stefaney De Genova
Elise Grice
Kelly Jones
Chrissy Molina
Paula Mota
Kara Rodriguez
Breezy Young 
Faculty MemberKim Cantrell
Jennifer Kattman
Dr. David Miramontes-Quiรฑones
Dr. Reyes Ortega
Wayne Robinson
Dr. Jason Sumi
Johnnie Terry
Tonya Times
Zenaido Ramos  
Manager/SupervisorDr. Kim Bateman
Nigel Haikins-Appiah
Rachael Greve
LaToya Jackson-Laรญnez
Dr. Susan Lucyga
Dr. William Syms
Dr. Linda Williams 

The Sierra College EEO Advisory Committee includes Allisha Crockett, Britney Barron-Slates, Cameron Abbott, Casey Brown, Diana Higashi-Ybarra, Heather Eubanks, Jay Hester, LaToya Jackson-Lainez, Ninette Dollesin, Dr. Susan Lucyga, Tarissa Hopkins, and Dr. William Syms.

About Sierra College

Sierra College District is rising to the needs of our community. Sierra College serves 3,200 square miles of Northern California with campuses in Roseville, Rocklin, Grass Valley, and Truckee. With approximately 125 degree and certificate programs, Sierra College is ranked first in Northern California (Sacramento north) for transfers to four-year universities, offers career/technical training, and classes for upgrading job skills. Sierra graduates can be found in businesses and industries throughout the region.

Roseville Today is locally owned & community supported.
(21+ years strong)
Welcome to the brighter side!
Feature your Business & Events on the brighter side.
Get in front of local customers! 24/7 (365)
NO AFFILIATION to print or big media.