News Archives

The City of Rocklin will make presentations to the winners of the annual Roy and Peggy Ruhkala Community Service Awards at a reception to be held on Thursday, April 19, 2007 at 7:00 p.m. at Finnish Temperance Hall on Rocklin Road.  The public is invited to this free event.

The 2007 Ruhkala Community Service Awards will be presented in the following categories:

Individual Award – Mary Hansen, for leadership and participation of Rocklin’s community fundraisers

Group Award – Rocklin Friends of the Library, for continued fundraising and support for the library

Pioneer Award – A group of Volunteer Firefighters who have served the Community of Rocklin for 25 years or more, including Lee Browning, Mitch Henske, Councilmember George Magnuson, Larry Simmons and Harlin Smith

Know & Go

Roy and Peggy Ruhkala Community Service Awards Reception
When: Thursday, April 19, 2007
Time: 7:00 p.m.
Where: Finnish Temperance Hall on Rocklin Road
Cost: Free

Roseville Today is locally owned & community supported.
(20+ years strong)
Welcome to the brighter side!