News Archives

Auburn, Calif. – At the annual Trustee Dinner, hosted by Placer County Superintendent Gayle Garbolino-Mojica, officers of the Placer County School Boards Association presented annual achievement awards to three school board trustees who have served education with distinction. The event was held November 17, 2008 at the Whitney Oaks Golf Club in Rocklin. Scott P. Plotkin, executive director of the California School Boards Association, was a special guest.

Recognized were: Christine Rydell, Placer Hills Union School District; Paul Long, Western Placer Unified School District; and Michelle Heimann, Colfax Elementary School District.

The program also featured Placer County Teacher of the Year Carole Schwab, from Woodcreek High School.

Roseville Today is locally owned & community supported.
(21+ years strong)
Welcome to the brighter side!